2018 MSLL 11s “Candy Cup” Tournament



  • 5, 6, 7, 8 July 2018
  • Majors Diamond @ Myrtle Park, North Vancouver
  • 6 teams with 3 games guaranteed for all teams
  • Winners trophy filled with Candy!
  • Team pin exchange after every game
  • $200.00 entry fee + box of game OLAB balls
  • Full concession on site


  • Mount Seymour
  • West Van
  • Whalley
  • Lynn Valley
  • Highlands
  • Jericho



Date Time Home Result Visitor Field Game #
2018-07-05 6:00 PM Mount Seymour 1 – 14 West Van Majors 11-1
2018-07-06 6:00 PM Lynn Valley 3 – 8 Highlands Majors 11-2
2018-07-07 9:00 AM Whalley 6 – 3 Mount Seymour Majors 11-3
2018-07-07 11:30 AM Jericho 7 – 9 Lynn Valley Majors 11-4
2018-07-07 2:00 PM West Van 6 – 4 Whalley Majors 11-5
2018-07-07 4:30 PM Highlands 9 – 1 Jericho Majors 11-6

Higher seed is Home team

Date Time Home Result Visitor Field Game #
2018-07-08 9:00 AM West Van Lynn Valley Majors 11-7
2018-07-08 11:30 AM Highlands Whalley Majors 11-8

Home/Visitor determined by coin toss

Date Time Team Result Team Field Game #
2018-07-08 11:00 AM Mount Seymour Jericho Seycove  11-9

CHAMPIONSHIP GAME – Home/Visitor determined by coin toss

Date Time Team Result Team Field Game #
2018-07-08 2:30 PM Winner Semi 1 Winner Semi 2 Majors 11-10


Tournament Format and Scoring


  • Little League rules apply
  • Tournament will be a round robin format, with each team playing two games during pool play on Friday and Saturday. The top two teams advance to the semi finals on Sunday, the 3rd place teams will place a consolation game. The winners of the two semi finals will compete in the Championship game. Scores will be kept awarding 2 points for a win; 1 point for a tie and 0 points for a loss.
  • Round robin games may end in a tie
  • Semi final, final and consolation games will continue play until a winner is determined
  • In the case of a two way tie at the end of the round robin, the head to head outcome between the tied teams will be used to determine the standings.
  • If more than 2 teams are tied the following order will be used to determine the standings:
    1. Head to head results of all teams
    2. Runs against per defensive innings played
  • Teams are listed as Home and Visitors on the schedule
    • Home team occupies the 3rd base dugout
    • Visitors team occupies the 1st base dugout
  • For consolation and championship games a coin toss will be used prior to the game to determine Home/Visitors
  • Umpire decisions are final. There will be zero tolerance for any disrespect shown towards our umpires.

Team Roster and Coaches

  • Each tournament roster shall consist of a minimum of nine (9) players up to a maximum of fourteen (14) players
  • All players must be baseball age 11 or younger (born 1 Sept 2006 or later)
  • Teams may have a maximum of 3 coaches
  • All players on the roster will bat in rotation
  • No player may sit more than two innings in each game

Player Equipment

  • All bats must be Little League approved bats
  • Composite and hybrids bats are allowed
  • Batting helmets must be worn while at bat and running the bases
  • An athletic support (jock/jill) must be worn
  • The catcher must wear full gear when catching
  • Warm up catchers need a mask and chest protector
  • A coach may only warm up a pitcher if the team has no spare players

Innings and Scoring Limits

  • Four innings to be played up to a maximum of 6 innings
  • No new inning (beyond the 4th inning) may start 1h 45 mins after the game start time
  • No time limit applies for the Championship Game
  • A 5 run limit applies to all innings other that the final inning
  • The last inning shall be open scoring
  • A game may end without an open inning if the time limit has been reached
  • Mercy rule applies


  • A player may pitch a maximum of 2 innings per game
  • Dropped 3rd strike is in effect
  • In-field fly rule is in effect