Concession

Mount Seymour is lucky to have the field house building in Myrtle Park, which we use to run our concession. The concession manager is also a volunteer and puts lots of time into making it run smoothly. The concession is definitely a big part of the Little League experience, offering coffee and hot chocolates for evenings when it’s cold, and ice cream when the weather gets warmer – and of course serving hot dogs and candy throughout the season!

All teams are required work  1-2 shifts in the concession. The number of shifts assigned varies by division. On weeknights the concession shifts run from 5.30pm to 8.30pm, on Saturdays there are 3 hour shifts throughout the day.. It is recommended to split each 3 hour session in half so that 2 parents work a 1.5-hour shift from 5.30pm to 7pm and 2 parents work from 7pm to 8.30pm. There are further volunteers who will help with opening and closing the concession and show you what you need to do.

As Rally Caps teams have smaller numbers, they are assigned to work in the concession with another Rally Caps team. This means that Rally Caps teams only need to have one parent assigned to each 1.5 hour shift.

It is strongly encouraged for teams to work their concession shifts. However, if you have difficulty getting enough volunteers it is possible to pay $60 and the concession manager will hire teenagers to cover your shift. Please note that you must give at least one week’s notice if you plan to take this option. If you wish to “buy out” your shift – please send an email to concession@msll.ca including your concession date, team name and division name.

2018 Concession Schedule

Day Date Start End Team 1 Team 2
Saturday 07-Apr 9:00 AM 12:00 PM AAA Angels
Saturday 07-Apr 12:00 PM 3:00 PM MJ Red Sox
Saturday 07-Apr 3:00 PM 6:00 PM MJ Twins
Monday 09-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Pirates
Tuesday 10-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Giants
Wednesday 11-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM MJ Athletics
Thursday 12-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Padres
Saturday 14-Apr 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RS Cubs
Saturday 14-Apr 12:00 PM 3:00 PM MJ Tigers
Saturday 14-Apr 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RJ Nationals
Monday 16-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Dodgers
Tuesday 17-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Dodgers
Wednesday 18-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RS Pirates
Thursday 19-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Rockies
Saturday 21-Apr 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RJ Marlins
Saturday 21-Apr 12:00 PM 3:00 PM MJ Royals
Saturday 21-Apr 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RJ Rangers
Monday 23-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Athletics
Tuesday 24-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Pirates
Wednesday 25-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RS Diamondbacks
Thursday 26-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Astros
Saturday 28-Apr 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RJ Jays
Saturday 28-Apr 12:00 PM 3:00 PM RS Angels
Saturday 28-Apr 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RJ Yankees
Monday 30-Apr 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Rockies
Tuesday 01-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RJ Twins
Wednesday 02-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Pirates
Thursday 03-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RJ Expos
Saturday 05-May 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RJ Reds
Saturday 05-May 12:00 PM 3:00 PM MJ Twins
Saturday 05-May 3:00 PM 6:00 PM AA Cardinals
Monday 07-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Giants
Tuesday 08-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Rockies
Wednesday 09-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RS Cubs
Thursday 10-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Astros
Saturday 12-May 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RJ RAys
Saturday 12-May 12:00 PM 3:00 PM MJ Orioles
Saturday 12-May 3:00 PM 6:00 PM AAA Angels
Monday 14-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AAA Giants
Tuesday 15-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Dodgers
Wednesday 16-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM MJ Tigers
Thursday 17-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Rators RC Bulldogs
Monday 21-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RS Athletics
Tuesday 22-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Padres
Wednesday 23-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Falcons RC Owls
Thursday 24-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RJ Yankees
Saturday 26-May 9:00 AM 12:00 PM AAA Rockies
Saturday 26-May 12:00 PM 3:00 PM MJ Athletics
Saturday 26-May 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RC Dragons RC Grasshoppers
Monday 28-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RS Pirates
Tuesday 29-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Wolves RC Gators
Wednesday 30-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Pirates RC Scorpions
Thursday 31-May 5:30 PM 8:30 PM AA Giants
Saturday 02-Jun 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RJ Jays
Saturday 02-Jun 12:00 PM 3:00 PM RJ Expos
Saturday 02-Jun 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RC Owls RC Monstars
Monday 04-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Bulldogs RC Dragons
Tuesday 05-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RJ Rays
Wednesday 06-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Knights RC Monstars
Thursday 07-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM MJ Marlins
Saturday 09-Jun 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RC Iron Pigs RC Raptors
Saturday 09-Jun 12:00 PM 3:00 PM RS Diamondbacks
Saturday 09-Jun 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RJ Rangers
Monday 11-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Sharks RC Iron Pigs
Tuesday 12-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RJ Reds
Wednesday 13-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RC Ninja Catz RC Grasshoppers
Thursday 14-Jun 5:30 PM 8:30 PM RJ Nationals
Saturday 16-Jun 9:00 AM 12:00 PM RC Knights RC Wolves
Saturday 16-Jun 12:00 PM 3:00 PM RS Athletics
Saturday 16-Jun 3:00 PM 6:00 PM RS Giants